Current Titles

Amaskan’s Blood By Raven Oak

Book I of the Boahim Trilogy

Her name was Adelei.

She was a master in her field, one of the feared Order of Amaska. Those who were a danger to the Little Dozen Kingdoms wound up dead by her hand. The Order sends her deep into the Kingdom of Alexander, away from her home in Sadai, and into the hands of the Order’s enemy.

The job is nothing short of a suicide mission, one serving no king, no god, and certainly not Justice. With no holy order to protect her, she tumbles dagger-first into the Boahim Senate’s political schemes and finds that magic is very much alive and well in the Little Dozen Kingdoms.

They say the truth depends on which side of the sword one stands. But they never said what to do when all the swords are pointing at you.

TRADE PAPERBACK $13.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-0-9

EBOOK $2.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-2-3

Release Date: January 1, 2015

Available at bookstores worldwide.

Amaskan’s War

Book II of the Boahim Trilogy

Newly crowned Queen Margaret struggles with the loss of her father as the Kingdom of Shad’s army marches for her border. But when the Boahim Senate refuses to step in, civil war threatens to break out across the Little Dozen Kingdoms.

A harrowing journey reveals her greatest fears and unearths the Boahim Senate’s darkest secret, leaving Margaret sure of one thing–neither she, nor the Little Dozen Kingdoms will ever be the same again. Now to secure the balance, Margaret must fight corrupted powers, old and new, and step into a role she never wanted: War Queen.

Will she continue to follow the Boahim Senate’s orders? Or will she break the holiest of tenets in hopes to free her people?

TRADE PAPERBACK $14.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-1-6

EBOOK $3.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-3-0

Release Date: September 1, 2018

Available at bookstores worldwide.

Class-M Exile

Class-M planet in the middle of no-where. Dust, dust, and more dust. Unless ya circled ‘round to the more habitable region, you’d be stuck without a ship to anywhere. ‘Round the corner though, you could find everything from ship parts and dried food packs, to roast dog and the rare bi-cycle. Hell, you could even buy yerself a gen-u-ine religion if you were so inclined.

The ultimate tourist trap. And here I’d taken the bait.

When Eerl stepped off The Marzipan, he was one of a billion tourists on Bay-zar. He expected to shop for rare artifacts from war-ravaged Earth and maybe study at the grand library, but not even his background in Human Studies from the University of Tersia could prepare him for what came next:
A military beefcake with a grudge, a wartime conspiracy, a stolen ship, a galaxy full of prejudice, and at the center of it all, a young human named Mel in
search of the truth.

Her search for her past and his quest for knowledge take them across the stars as they uncover the darkness and fear in us all.

TRADE PAPERBACK $5.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-4-7

EBOOK $1.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-5-4

Release Date: June 15, 2015

Available at bookstores worldwide.

Joy to the Worlds

Mysterious speculative fiction for the holidays

What do you get when you mix mystery and speculative fiction, then toss in the holidays for good measure? A mobster Santa, genetic hanky-panky, Victorian villages, time-travelling detectives, Krampus, eerie bell spirits, and more–this collection of short cross-genre fiction is the perfect counterpoint to traditional holiday reading!

This collection stars four authors, each with their own distinct style. National bestselling mystery author Maia Chance, who is famous for her cozy mysteries, dazzles with humor and folklore. IPPY award-winning science fiction author Janine A. Southard beguiles with unexpected time-travel science. Science fiction and fantasy bestseller Raven Oak offers a look into the gothic past. And for a whole new perspective, debut fiction author and art expert G. Clemans dives into the intersections of creativity and mystery.

Joy to the Worlds brings together eight short works that explore mysteries across time and space. Ranging from dark dystopian worlds to comedic retro-futures, four diverse writers find new ways to combine these disparate worlds into something everyone will enjoy.

TRADE PAPERBACK $9.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-6-1

EBOOK $2.99 ISBN: 978-0-9908157-7-8

Release Date: November 26, 2015

Available at bookstores worldwide.

The Ringers

Every time a bell rings, someone’s going to die…
Around Christmas, many towns and villages are full of wonder and magic, full of smiling people who live to spread seasonal joy. But in the dreary village of Dekwood, the midnight bells are ringing once again…

The days are silent and the nights are filled with terror in the little village. Adults and children alike hide under their covers when the jingling bells sound. No one wishes to hear them, or see who they bring…except for one young girl.

Who are these Ringers? Why does no one speak out against the evil in town? Young Elise seeks deadly answers in hopes that she can save the town…and herself.

Will the Ringers take them all, or will Elise release evil’s grip on the little village of Dekwood?

TRADE PAPERBACK $5.99 ISBN: 978-1-947712-02-7

EBOOK $1.99 ISBN: 978-1-947712-03-4

Release Date: December 3rd, 2021

Available at bookstores worldwide.

Ol’ St. Nick

When a mobster Santa dies, everyone’s a suspect!

What do you get when you mix an old Earth myth with mobsters and space ships? A locked room mystery with holiday trimmings involving the plucky crew of a scavenger ship.

Captain Mark Barnes has but one request: keep his ship flying and his crew happy. But when someone from his past tears their way into the present, everyone on his ship becomes a murder suspect, including himself.

Especially himself.

Time’s running out as Mark and his crew struggle to find the murderer among them, because if they don’t, they just might kill one another.

When a family falls apart, can the damage be repaired? Or will this holiday go down in history as a complete and utter disaster?

TRADE PAPERBACK $5.99 ISBN: 978-1-947712-00-3

EBOOK $1.99 ISBN: 978-1-947712-01-0

Release Date: December 3rd, 2021

Available at bookstores worldwide.